Modernization of Nonwoven-Machinery and -Plants

Many older machines are mechanically still in good condition and can be upgraded to the state of the art with various adaptations and conversions. We offer for existing machines or production plants various modernizations, starting with new electrical control systems up to complete upgrading with conversions to single drives, process visualization, recipe management, etc.

Because of steadily increasing requirements of production rates, better product qualities and especially repeatability, we offer numerous options to modernize older machines and plants in order to upgrade these very cost effective to the state of the art. Not to be forgotten in this context is also the field of occupational safety. By upgrading of a production machine or plant, currently valid industrial safety regulations can be adapted to it.

For machines with a very high sensitivity, for example, PMC endless nonwoven felt needle looms, we have developed a system which guarantees a high level of reliability during a power outage; the machine can be stopped controlled even during a loss of power in order to not damage the product inside the machine.

Through a modernization we can apply numerous advantages

  • Increasing the production performance and availability
  • Improving product quality through optimized run ability
  • Saving energy through the latest drive and control technology
  • Reducing maintenance expenditure
  • Use of current standard components, thereby fast spare parts procurement
  • Ease of operation through the use of touch screens with process visualization
  • Adaptation to current health and safety regulations

Mechanical Works

Various mechanical adjustments are necessary for the adaption of motors and gearboxes or the rebuilding from a central to a single drive system. We prepare these thoroughly in our workshop, in order to apply these to customer’s machines with low down time. These include, for example, motor brackets, timing belt systems, holders for sensors, etc.

Please contact us, if you are looking for an upgrade of your control system or if you are looking for a special solution for the controls of your machines or production lines.

We offer all the necessary services for the modernization of nonwoven machines and systems from one source

Electrical cabinets

The cabinets are individually planned and manufactured according to accepted engineering standards. The used components are exclusively by major manufacturers such as SIEMENS, EATON or LENZE. This ensures high reliability and availability of spare parts. Before the cabinets are shipped, a function test of the modules will be performed at our workshop to prevent problems during commissioning at customer site after installation.

Electrical installation

Electrical installation from setting up the cabinets, construction of cable trays up to the laying of cables and their connection. Furthermore, we can modify circuits or wiring on existing systems to customer requirements.

Electrical cabinets

The sensors on modernized machinery and plants will be exchanged and added to provide any necessary signal to be processed in our control system for a smooth and consistent production. Examples are the integration of a belt scale for continuous production control or the use of ultrasonic sensors in fibre feed shafts to prevent errors which can be caused by fibre flocks.

Network

For linking various plant components or for control the production process from a certain distance, we use various bus and network techniques. We realize, for example, de-centralized control panels of production plants, process control systems or remote maintenance systems for the machine controls supplied from us.

Programming

The programming of the control systems, PLC or PC, is done in compliance with customer specifications, current regulations and the high experience of our software engineers in the nonwovens industry. Standardly, we use SIEMENS PLCs or LENZE PC systems. These controls provide a modular structure with a very good expandability and they already contain many built-in functions.

Process visualization

For machine operation and monitoring we can supply individually designed process visualization systems with high functionality, ease of use and screen design options. The processes data can be collected, arranged and made available throughout the company networks. The screen design and the handling of visualization are designed in consideration of process safety and to customer specifications in order to make it easy for the machine operators to get familiar quickly and safely with the system and its functions. This also helps to prevent maloperations.

Production data acquisition

For continuous monitoring of the quality and efficiency of production, a production data acquisition (PDA) is a suitable tool. The requirement for a process control system and a PDA is the summary of all the necessary data from the individual production units and machines. We offer several solutions and combinations, depending on the local conditions and the used control systems.

Commissioning

Our specialists will perform the commissioning and start-up of the modernized machinery at customer site. This includes, for example verification of wiring, parameterisation of controllers, setting of sensors and the first start-up. Further our technicians carry out the instruction and training of machine operators and maintenance personnel.

Documentation

Of course our delivery of a modernization includes all necessary project documents, such as schematics, parts lists, maintenance descriptions and manuals.

 

Please contact us, if you are looking for an upgrade of your control system or if you are looking for a special solution for the controls of your machines or production lines.

More Info for Modernization

Modernisierungen von Vliesstoff-Maschinen


Viele ältere Maschinen sind mechanisch noch in einem guten Zustand und können mit diversen Anpassungen und Umrüstungen wieder auf den aktuellen Stand der Technik gebracht werden. Wir bieten für bestehenden Maschinen oder Anlagen verschiedene Modernisierungen an, beginnend bei neuen elektrischen Steuerungen bis hin zu Komplettmodernisierungen mit Umrüstungen auf Einzelantriebe, Prozessvisualisierung, Rezeptverwaltung, etc.

Da immer höhere Produktionsleistungen, bessere Produktqualitäten und vor allem Reproduzierbarkeit gefordert werden, bieten wir zahlreiche Möglichkeiten an, um ältere Anlagen zu modernisieren, damit diese in den genannten Punkten kostengünstig auf den aktuellen Stand der Technik gebracht werden können. Nicht zu vernachlässigen ist in diesem Zusammenhang auch der Bereich der Arbeitssicherheit. Durch eine entsprechende Modernisierung einer Produktionsmaschine oder -anlage kann diese auch an derzeit gültige Arbeitsschutzvorschriften angepasst werden.

Für Maschinen mit einer sehr hohen Sensibilität, z.B. PMC-Endlosfilz-Nadelmaschinen, haben wir ein System entwickelt, welches eine hohe Ausfallsicherheit garantiert, womit z.B. das Produkt in der Maschine selbst bei einem Stromausfall nicht beschädigt wird, da die Maschine selbst bei einem Stromausfall noch kontrolliert gestoppt werden kann.

Durch die eine Modernisierung ergeben sich zahlreiche Vorteile

  • Erhöhung der Produktionsleistung und Verfügbarkeit
  • Verbesserung der Produktqualität durch optimierte Laufeigenschaften
  • Einsparung von Energie durch neueste Antriebs- und Steuerungstechnik
  • Reduzierung des Wartungsaufwandes Einsatz von aktuellen Standardkomponenten, dadurch schnelle Ersatzteilbeschaffung
  • Komfortable Bedienung durch den Einsatz von Touchscreens mit Prozess-Visualisierungen
  • Adaption an aktuelle Arbeitsschutzvorschriften

Wir bieten alle notwendigen Leistungen für die Modernisierungen von Vliesstoff-Maschinen und -Anlagen aus einer Hand

Schaltschrankbau

Die Schaltschränke werden individuell geplant und nach den anerkannten Regeln der Technik gefertigt. Dazu werden ausschließlich Komponenten von namhaften Herstellern wie SIEMENS, EATON oder LENZE verwendet. Dies gewährleistet eine hohe Zuverlässigkeit und Verfügbarkeit von Ersatzteilen. Bevor die Schaltschränke zur Auslieferung kommen, erfolgt ein Funktionstest der verwendeten Baugruppen, um am Aufstellungsort beim Kunden Probleme bei der Inbetriebnahme auszuschließen.

Elektromontage

Die Elektromontage reicht vom Aufstellen der Schaltschränke, über den Bau von Kabelwegen bis zum Verlegen von Leitungen und deren Anschluss. Weiterhin umfasst das Gebiet das Ändern von Schaltungen oder Verkabelungen an bereits bestehenden Anlagen nach Kundenvorstellungen.

Maschinen Sensorik

Die Sensorik an den zu modernisierenden Maschinen und Anlagen wird nach Bedarf getauscht und ergänzt um alle notwendigen Signale für eine reibungslose und konstante Produktion zu erfassen und in unserer Steuerung zu verarbeiten. Als Beispiele hierfür können die Integration einer Bandwaage zur kontinuierlichen Produktionsregelung oder der Einsatz von Ultraschallsensoren in Faserspeiseschächten zur Vermeidung von Fehlern durch Faserflocken genannt werden.

Vernetzung

Zur Vernetzung von verschiedenen Anlagenteilen oder zur Prozesskontrolle aus der Ferne setzten wir diverse Bus- und Netzwerktechniken ein. Damit realisieren wir zum Beispiel dezentrale Steuerungen von Produktionsanalgen, Prozessleitsysteme oder die Fernwartung von uns gelieferter Maschinensteuerungen.

Programmierung

Die Programmierung der Steuerungen, SPS oder PC, erfolgt unter Beachtung der Kundenvorgaben, aktueller Vorschriften und aufgrund der hohen Erfahrungen unserer Softwaretechniker in der Vliesstoff-Industrie. Standardmäßig verwenden wir SIEMENS SPS-Steuerungen oder LENZE PC-Systeme. Diese Steuerungen bieten durch den modularen Aufbau eine sehr gute Erweiterbarkeit und enthalten bereits sehr viele integrierte Funktionen.

Prozess-Visualisierung

Für die Maschinenbedienung und Überwachung liefern wir individuell entwickelte Prozess- bzw. Anlagenvisualisierungen mit hoher Funktionalität, Bedienkomfort und Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten. Die Prozesse können damit nicht nur visualisiert werden, sondern die Daten können ebenfalls gesammelt, aufbereitet und unternehmensweit über entsprechende Netzwerke zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Die Bildschirmdarstellungen und die Handhabung der Visualisierung werden unter Berücksichtigung der Prozesssicherheit und den Kundenvorgaben so gestalten, dass der Anlagenbediener schnell und sicher mit dem Umgang und den Funktionen vertraut wird und Fehlbedingungen weitestgehend ausgeschlossen werden können.

Betriebsdatenerfassung

Zur ständigen Überwachung von Qualität und Effizienz der Produktion ist eine Betriebsdatenerfassung (BDE) ein geeignetes Werkzeug. Die Voraussetzung für ein Prozessleitsystem und eine BDE ist die Zusammenfassung aller notwendigen Daten aus den einzelnen Produktionsanlagen und Maschinen. Hierfür bieten wir, je nach den örtlichen Begebenheiten und den eingesetzten Steuerungssystemen verschiedene Lösungen und Kombinationen an.

Inbetriebnahme

Die von uns modernisierten Maschinen und Anlagen werden durch unser bestens geschultes Fachpersonal vor Ort in Betrieb genommen. Dies umfasst z.B. den Anschluss, die Parametrierung von Antriebsreglern, die Einstellung von Sensoren und den Erstbetrieb der Anlage. Weiterhin erfolgt die Einweisung und Schulung der Maschinenbediener bzw. des Wartungspersonals für den späteren Betrieb.

Dokumentation

Zum Lieferumfang unserer Modernisierungen gehören selbstverständlich auch alle notwendigen Projektunterlagen, wie z.B. Schaltpläne, Stücklisten, Wartungs- und Bedienungsanleitungen.

Bitte wenden Sie sich vertrauensvoll an uns, wenn Sie eine Lösung für eine komplette Modernisierung, ein Steuerungsupgrade oder spezielle Anpassungswünsche für Ihrer Maschine oder Anlage suchen.


Mehr zu elektrischer Modernisierung